SOS Certification Program – Course Schedule

The SOS Approach to Feeding Certification Program is offered on Wednesday evenings from 7-9:30 pm EASTERN (6-8:30 pm CENTRAL, 5-7:30 pm  MOUNTAIN, 4-6:30 pm PACIFIC).

The course has limited openings and participants will be selected based on meeting the prerequisite requirements (link to prerequisites), priority of applications received and previous work/educational experience. Additional SOS Certification Course dates and times will be offered based on interest and demand for the program.

Fall – 2017

Wednesdays from 5:00-7:30 pm MST (6:00-8:30 pm CST; 7:00-9:30 pm EST; 4:00-6:30 pm PST)

  1. October 11: Introduction & Example Case Presentation 1
  2. October 18: Case Presentation 1 A & B
  3. October 25: Case Presentation 1 C & D
  4. November 1: Case Presentation 1 E & F
  5. November 8: Lecture & Example Case Presentation 2
  6. November 15: Case Presentation 2 A & B
  7. Off – Thanksgiving
  8. November 29: Case Presentation 2 C & D
  9. December 6: Case Presentation 2 E & F
  10. December 13: Final Class

Winter – 2017

Wednesdays from 5:00-7:30 pm MST (6:00-8:30 pm CST; 7:00-9:30 pm EST; 4:00-6:30 pm PST)

  1. January 10: Introduction & Example Case Presentation
  2. January 17: Case Presentation 1
  3. January 24: Case Presentation 1
  4. NO CLASS January 31
  5. February 7: Case Presentation 1
  6. February 14: Lecture & Example Case Presentation*
  7. February 21: Case Presentation 2
  8. February 28: Case Presentation 2
  9. March 7: Case Presentation 2
  10. March 14: Final Class
  11. *Participants will vote if class will be held on 2/14 or if class will be rescheduled to another date due to Holiday

Spring – 2018

Wednesdays from 5:00-7:30 pm MST (6:00-8:30 pm CST; 7:00-9:30 pm EST; 4:00-6:30 pm PST)

  1. April 4: Introduction & Example Case Presentation
  2. April 11: Case Presentation 1
  3. April 18: Case Presentation 1
  4. April 25: Case Presentation 1
  5. May 2: Lecture & Example Case Presentation 2
  6. May 9: Case Presentation 2
  7. May 16: Case Presentation 2
  8. May 23: Case Presentation 2
  9. May 30: Final Class

SOS Certification – Resources
Program Overview
Training vs. Certification
Learning Objectives
Participant Expectations
Instructors
Application Process and Tuition
Apply to Certification Program